- Japan SIM Navi
- eSIM for tourists
- Sakura Mobile
Sakura Mobile: no prepaid Japan plan with a confirmed price
Sakura Mobile does sell prepaid travel eSIMs (an unlimited plan and a 3GB-a-day plan, up to 90 days, from ¥1,375 including tax), but the price for each number of days is shown only in its official date-picking price simulator, so we have not confirmed those prices and do not rank them. Its Japan plan in our data is a monthly resident SIM, shown below.
Sakura Mobile has no prepaid Japan travel eSIM plan with a confirmed price in our data (checked November 7, 2026).
Monthly plan (for residents)
This isn't a prepaid travel package — it's a continuous-billing monthly plan aimed at people living in Japan, with a separate one-time cost on top of the monthly price. It is not part of the tourist ranking.
| Data | Monthly price | One-time cost | Hotspot | Phone number |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5GB total | ¥3,278/month | ¥5,500 | Yes | Yes |
| 5GB total | ¥2,728/month | ¥5,500 | Yes | No |
| 15GB total | ¥3,828/month | ¥5,500 | Yes | Yes |
| 15GB total | ¥3,278/month | ¥5,500 | Yes | No |
| 30GB total | ¥4,378/month | ¥5,500 | Yes | Yes |
| 30GB total | ¥3,828/month | ¥5,500 | Yes | No |
| 40GB total | ¥5,478/month | ¥5,500 | Yes | Yes |
| 40GB total | ¥4,928/month | ¥5,500 | Yes | No |
| 60GB total | ¥7,678/month | ¥5,500 | Yes | Yes |
| 60GB total | ¥7,128/month | ¥5,500 | Yes | No |
| 80GB total | ¥9,878/month | ¥5,500 | Yes | Yes |
| 80GB total | ¥9,328/month | ¥5,500 | Yes | No |
| 100GB total | ¥12,078/month | ¥5,500 | Yes | Yes |
| 100GB total | ¥11,528/month | ¥5,500 | Yes | No |
Payment, activation & refunds
| Condition | What the official page states |
|---|---|
| Payment methods | Credit card (cards issued overseas are accepted) |
| App required? | Not stated |
| Validity starts from | Not stated as one clear rule |
| Hotspot (tethering) | Yes |
| Japanese-language support | Not stated |
| Refund / cancellation | Not spelled out on the pages we checked — ask official support before buying if this matters to you. |
Frequently asked questions
Does Sakura Mobile's Japan eSIM include a phone number?
Some of the monthly plans below include a Japanese phone number; the data-only ones do not (see the Phone number column).
Can I tether / use Sakura Mobile's Japan eSIM as a hotspot?
Yes, for the plans Sakura Mobile lists as hotspot-capable — see the conditions table.
Do I need the Sakura Mobile app to buy and activate this?
Sakura Mobile doesn't state this clearly on the pages we checked.
Sources
- Sakura Mobile official page 1 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Sakura Mobile official page 2 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Sakura Mobile official page 3 (checked November 7, 2026)
Back to the Japan eSIM ranking · Activation and refunds, explained · eSIM vs. a physical SIM
Choose by provider
Logos open the provider's own site.




















