Japan SIM Navi
Real, all-in cost — not the advertised price

Nomad Japan eSIM: Plans & Real Cost

Every Nomad prepaid travel plan covering Japan that we track, with tax-included pricing and the activation/refund terms from Nomad's own official pages.

Written & data by: Japan SIM Navi editorialPrices last verified: September 11, 2026Sources: each provider's official site

Nomad Japan plans

Nomad, 10 Japan plans (tax incl.)
DaysDataPriceHotspotPhone number
3 days2GB/day (then 1000kbps)1718 JPYYesNo
7 days1GB total625 JPYYesNo
7 days2GB/day (then 1000kbps)3904 JPYYesNo
14 days2GB/day (then 1000kbps)6402 JPYYesNo
21 days2GB/day (then 1000kbps)7652 JPYYesNo
30 days3GB total1093 JPYYesNo
30 days5GB total1562 JPYYesNo
30 days10GB total2499 JPYYesNo
30 days20GB total3592 JPYYesNo
30 days50GB total5465 JPYYesNo
Cheapest Nomad Japan plan we list: 1GB total / 7 days.
Nomad official site →

Payment, activation & refunds

Nomad, verified against official sources (September 11, 2026)
Payment methodsSee official source — not yet translated on this page.
App required?Not stated
Validity starts fromFirst connection at destination
Japanese-language supportNot stated
Refund / cancellationRefund terms: see official page (Japanese).

Source: Nomad official.

Frequently asked questions

Does Nomad's Japan eSIM include a phone number?

No — the Nomad Japan plans we list are data-only, with no voice number or SMS.

Can I tether / use Nomad's Japan eSIM as a hotspot?

Yes, for the plans marked "Yes" in the hotspot column above, per Nomad's own listing.

Do I need the Nomad app to buy and activate this?

Nomad doesn't state this clearly on the pages we checked.