- Japan SIM Navi
- SIM for residents
- Daredemo Sumaho
Daredemo Sumaho: what it costs, and who it accepts
Daredemo Sumaho's plans for people living in Japan, what it takes to sign up, and the real monthly cost including the setup fee. Everything here comes from Daredemo Sumaho's own official pages.
Daredemo Sumaho states on its official pages that it accepts foreign residents, and a residence card is accepted as ID; its lowest real monthly cost is ¥3,525 at 3GB a month (12-month cost including setup fees) (checked November 7, 2026). Whether your application is approved is the carrier's decision.
Heads up: Daredemo Sumaho's official application and support are in Japanese only, as far as we could confirm. You (or someone helping you) will likely need to read Japanese to sign up.
Daredemo Sumaho, 3GB a month, 12-month cost horizon
Daredemo Sumaho3–100GB
12-month total ¥42,300Setup fee ¥3,300 (included above)eSIM not available
- Real monthly cost: the plan price, plus the one-off fees spread over 12 months, plus 20 minutes of calls a month (3 minutes per call); no discount that needs a condition.
- Whether your application is approved is the carrier's decision, not ours.
Who Daredemo Sumaho suits
- You hold a residence card — this carrier states officially that it accepts residents.
- You have no Japanese credit card (the official pages list bank transfer, debit card and convenience-store payment).
- You want a carrier that states it does not run the shared credit-history check.
- You need English support — application and support are in Japanese only, as far as we could confirm.
- You want an eSIM — the plans we track are physical-SIM only.
Daredemo Sumaho plans
Monthly price before the setup fee, tax included. The real monthly cost above is the plan price, plus the one-off fees spread over 12 months, plus the call charges for 20 minutes of calls a month (3 minutes per call) at the carrier's own per-call rate, with no paid call option and no discount that needs a condition (family, fibre bundles). Calls a plan already includes are free, and discounts with no condition are counted.
| Data | Monthly from | eSIM | Setup fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3–100GB | ¥3,250 | No | ¥3,300 |
| 1000GB | ¥7,650 | No | ¥3,300 |
Sign-up conditions
From Daredemo Sumaho's own official pages, checked on November 7, 2026. "Not stated" means we could not find it addressed, which is different from a "no".
| Condition | What the official site states |
|---|---|
| Accepts foreign residents | Yes (stated officially) |
| Residence card as ID | Yes, but only together with your passport photo page. The application is not accepted without it. |
| Min. remaining validity | Not specified by the provider |
| Support language(s) | Japanese |
| Credit card | Accepted |
| Debit card | Accepted |
| Bank transfer | Accepted |
| Convenience-store payment | Accepted |
| Payment fees | Paying the monthly bill at a convenience store adds a ¥550 fee (tax included) each time. The official payment page gives no fee amount for the other methods. |
| Setup cost | ¥3,300 |
| Minimum term | None |
| Cancellation fee | None |
The exact list of accepted ID documents is long and partly Japanese-only legal text, so we link to the source rather than translating it: Daredemo Sumaho official page on ID documents.
Frequently asked questions
Does Daredemo Sumaho accept residence-card holders, and does it run a credit check?
Yes — Daredemo Sumaho states on its official pages that it accepts foreign residents. Residence card as ID: Yes, but only together with your passport photo page. The application is not accepted without it. Being accepted as a foreign resident is a separate question from credit screening for the line contract itself: its official site states there is no credit-history check for the line contract.
Can I pay Daredemo Sumaho without a Japanese credit card?
Yes — Daredemo Sumaho officially offers bank transfer, debit card and convenience-store payment. See the conditions table below for specifics. Paying the monthly bill at a convenience store adds a ¥550 fee (tax included) each time. The official payment page gives no fee amount for the other methods.
Is eSIM available from Daredemo Sumaho?
No — the Daredemo Sumaho plans we track are physical-SIM only.
Sources
- Daredemo Sumaho official page 1 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Sumaho official page 2 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Sumaho official page 3 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Sumaho official page 4 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Sumaho official page 5 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Sumaho official page 6 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Sumaho official page 7 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Sumaho official page 8 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Sumaho official page 9 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Sumaho official page 10 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Sumaho official page 11 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Sumaho plan page (checked November 5, 2026)
- Daredemo Sumaho plan page (checked November 5, 2026)
Back to the resident SIM ranking · Paying without a Japanese credit card · What the residence-card requirement means
Before you apply to Daredemo Sumaho
At 3GB a month the real cost is ¥3,525/month. Check the accepted ID documents and payment methods on Daredemo Sumaho's official site before applying.
Choose by provider
Logos open the provider's own site.




















