- Japan SIM Navi
- SIM for residents
- Daredemo Mobile
Daredemo Mobile: what it costs, and who it accepts
Daredemo Mobile's plans for people living in Japan, what it takes to sign up, and the real monthly cost including the setup fee. Everything here comes from Daredemo Mobile's own official pages.
Daredemo Mobile states on its official pages that it accepts foreign residents, and a residence card is accepted as ID; its lowest real monthly cost is ¥3,975 at 3GB a month (12-month cost including setup fees) (checked November 7, 2026). Whether your application is approved is the carrier's decision.
Heads up: Daredemo Mobile's official application and support are in Japanese only, as far as we could confirm. You (or someone helping you) will likely need to read Japanese to sign up.
Daredemo Mobile, 3GB a month, 12-month cost horizon
Daredemo Mobile1–20GB
12-month total ¥47,700Setup fee ¥3,300 (included above)eSIM available
- Real monthly cost: the plan price, plus the one-off fees spread over 12 months, plus 20 minutes of calls a month (3 minutes per call); no discount that needs a condition.
- Whether your application is approved is the carrier's decision, not ours.
Who Daredemo Mobile suits
- You hold a residence card — this carrier states officially that it accepts residents.
- You want to use the residence card itself as ID.
- You have no Japanese credit card (the official pages list bank transfer and convenience-store payment).
- You want a carrier that states it does not run the shared credit-history check.
- You need English support — application and support are in Japanese only, as far as we could confirm.
- You may leave within 24 months — a minimum term is stated.
- A cancellation fee is stated: One month of the base fee for your plan, if you cancel outside the renewal month (the contract renews automatically every 24 months).
Daredemo Mobile plans
Monthly price before the setup fee, tax included. The real monthly cost above is the plan price, plus the one-off fees spread over 12 months, plus the call charges for 20 minutes of calls a month (3 minutes per call) at the carrier's own per-call rate, with no paid call option and no discount that needs a condition (family, fibre bundles). Calls a plan already includes are free, and discounts with no condition are counted.
| Data | Monthly from | eSIM | Setup fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1–20GB, 10-minute calls included | ¥1,990 | Yes | ¥3,300 |
| 1–20GB, unlimited calls included | ¥3,300 | Yes | ¥3,300 |
Sign-up conditions
From Daredemo Mobile's own official pages, checked on November 7, 2026. "Not stated" means we could not find it addressed, which is different from a "no".
| Condition | What the official site states |
|---|---|
| Accepts foreign residents | Yes (stated officially) |
| Residence card as ID | Yes |
| Min. remaining validity | Not specified by the provider |
| Support language(s) | Japanese |
| Credit card | Official pages disagree |
| Debit card | Not accepted |
| Bank transfer | Accepted |
| Convenience-store payment | Accepted |
| Setup cost | ¥3,300 |
| Minimum term | 24 month(s) |
| Cancellation fee | One month of the base fee for your plan, if you cancel outside the renewal month (the contract renews automatically every 24 months) |
The official disclosure statement says Daredemo Mobile's Support Center is available in Japanese only.
The exact list of accepted ID documents is long and partly Japanese-only legal text, so we link to the source rather than translating it: Daredemo Mobile official page on ID documents.
Frequently asked questions
Does Daredemo Mobile accept residence-card holders, and does it run a credit check?
Yes — Daredemo Mobile states on its official pages that it accepts foreign residents. Residence card as ID: Yes. The official disclosure statement says Daredemo Mobile's Support Center is available in Japanese only. Being accepted as a foreign resident is a separate question from credit screening for the line contract itself: its official site states there is no credit-history check for the line contract.
Can I pay Daredemo Mobile without a Japanese credit card?
Yes — Daredemo Mobile officially offers bank transfer and convenience-store payment. See the conditions table below for specifics.
Is eSIM available from Daredemo Mobile?
Yes, at least one Daredemo Mobile plan supports eSIM (see the plan table for which).
Sources
- Daredemo Mobile official page 1 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 2 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 3 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 4 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 5 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 6 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 7 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 8 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 9 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 10 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 11 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 12 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 13 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 14 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 15 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 16 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 17 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 18 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile official page 19 (checked November 7, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile plan page (checked November 5, 2026)
- Daredemo Mobile plan page (checked November 5, 2026)
Back to the resident SIM ranking · Paying without a Japanese credit card · What the residence-card requirement means
Before you apply to Daredemo Mobile
At 3GB a month the real cost is ¥3,975/month. Check the accepted ID documents and payment methods on Daredemo Mobile's official site before applying.
Choose by provider
Logos open the provider's own site.




















