Japan SIM Navi
Real, all-in cost — not the advertised price

ahamo: Resident SIM Plans & Cost

ahamo's plans for people who live in Japan, what it takes to sign up, and the real monthly cost including setup fees.

Written & data by: Japan SIM Navi editorialPrices last verified: September 11, 2026Sources: each provider's official site

Heads up: ahamo's official application and support are in Japanese only, as far as we could confirm. You (or someone helping you) will likely need to read Japanese to sign up.

ahamo plans

ahamo, 1 plan (tax incl.)
PlanDataMonthly (from)eSIMSetup fee
ahamo 30–110GB30–110GB¥2,970Yes¥0
At 3GB/month, ahamo's 30–110GB plan runs ¥2,970/month (12-month average, setup fee included, no conditional discounts).
ahamo official site →

Sign-up conditions

ahamo, verified against official sources (September 11, 2026)
Accepts foreign residentsYes (stated officially)
Residence card as IDYes
Min. remaining validityNot specified by the provider
Support language(s)Japanese
Credit cardAccepted
Debit cardNot stated
Bank transferAccepted
Convenience-store paymentNot stated
Setup cost¥0
Minimum termNot specified by the provider
Cancellation fee¥1,100Conditions apply — see official source below.

The exact list of accepted ID documents is long and partly Japanese-only legal text, so we link to the source rather than translating it: ahamo official.

Frequently asked questions

Does ahamo accept applicants with a residence card and no Japanese credit history?

Yes — ahamo accepts residence-card holders (per official pages). A residence card is accepted as ID. That's a separate question from credit screening for the line contract itself: screening terms exist; see official page.

Can I pay ahamo without a Japanese credit card?

Yes — ahamo officially offers at least one non-credit-card payment method (bank transfer, debit, or convenience-store payment). See the payment table below for specifics.

Is eSIM available from ahamo?

Yes, at least one ahamo plan supports eSIM (see the table below for which).